My Mom Had Only One Eye


70351284_640

Well, reading this story make me shed tears. This is a story about a son who hated his mother because his mother just had only one eye. He considered it such an embarrassment.  His mother worked as a cooker for students and teachers to support the family. When he was in elementary school, once his mother had come to the school to say hello to him. And it made ​​him ashamed. “How could she do this to me?” said him. Then he ignored his mother and ran out. The next day his classmates made fun of him because of his mother.

Because of that, he was so embarrassed and felt like to bury himself. He even have the heart to told his mother that if he would only make him a laughing stock, why do not you just die?

Do not know what he was thinking, it makes me feel angry. He was so heartless to say that to his own mother 😥 .

Then he got the opportunity to study abroad. After that he got married, possessed his own home and had children. It makes him happy with their new family. One day his mother came to visit.

When his mother stood by the door, his children laughed at her, and he yelled at her for coming without being invited. He screamed at her, “How dare you come to my house and scare my children! GET OUT OF HERE! NOW!!!”

Then his mother said “Oh, I’m so sorry. I may have gotten the wrong address.” – and she disappeared out of sight. 😥 😥 😥

One day, there was a reunion invitation and he said to his wife that there was a business trip. After the reunion event, he went to an old shack out of curiosity, a neighbor told him that his mother had died. He did not shed a tear. Wah, this man had really hard heart!

Then they handed him a letter that she had wanted him to have.

“My dearest son,

I think of you all the time. I’m sorry that I came to your house and scared your children. I was so glad when I heard you were coming for the reunion. But I may not be able to even get out of bed to see you. I’m sorry that I was a constant embarrassment to you when you were growing up. You see……..when you were very little, you got into an accident, and lost your eye. As a mother, I couldn’t stand watching you having to grow up with one eye. So I gave you mine. I was so proud of my son who was seeing a whole new world for me, in my place, with that eye.
With all my love to you,

Your mother.”

Source : https://plus.google.com/106911578746797141737/posts/7ndxkq3Nzcy

You see, mother is the one who gave birth and care to us. Heaven is in the mother’s sole of the foot. Pity your mother and treat her well.

I L <3VE YOU MOM! You are my everything!!!

Posted by : Eni Purnama

Leave a Reply

